EU Prize for Literature Awards Cermony



The awards ceremony for the EU Prize for Literature takes place tonight, at the Concert Noble in Brussels.

The winners will read extracts from their books and receive their awards at a gala ceremony.


This year’s winners are:

Carolina Schutti (Austria)

Luka Bekavac (Croatia)

Gaëlle Josse (France)

Edina Szvoren (Hungary)

Donal Ryan (Ireland)

Lorenzo Amurri (Italy)

Undinė Radzevičiūtė (Lithuania)

Ida Hegazi Høyer (Norway)

Magdalena Parys (Poland)

David Machado (Portugal)

Svetlana Žuchová (Slovakia)

Sara Stridsberg (Sweden)

The awards will be presented by Tibor Navracsics, European Commissioner for Education, Culture, Youth and Sport, Silvia Costa, MEP and Chair of the Culture and Education Committee, and Dagnija Grínfelde, Advisor to the Minister of Culture for the Latvian Presidency. The ceremony will also be attended by Culture Ministers of this year’s participating countries, and by other leading figures from the world of literature, culture and politics.

For more information, go to –