Setanta Sports Book of the Year Award Shortlist

The first annual Setanta Sports Book of the Year Award presentation will take place tomorrow afternoon, Thursday 3 December. The awards are a great way to highlight the fantastic sports writing that Ireland has to offer, an initiative Setanta Sports intends to continue, and Publishing Ireland are delighted to announce the shortlist of books which were chosen this year. Congratulations to everyone involved!






No Borders: Playing Rugby for Ireland


Tom English Arena Sports

Until Victory Always


Jim McGuinness & Keith Duggan Gill & Macmillan

Dub Sub Confidential


John Leonard Penguin Ireland

Relentless: The Inside Story of the Cork Ladies Footballers


Mary White Currach Press

Sport and Ireland


Paul Rouse Oxford University Press