Accessibility Tools
  • Increase Text
  • High Contrast Mode

Announcing the Nero Book Awards

Premium coffee house, Caffè Nero has today announced the launch of the Nero Book Awards: a new set of multi-category Awards celebrating the craft of great writing and the joy of reading.

With a mission to point readers of all ages and interests in the direction of the best books of the year by authors living in the UK and Ireland, the Awards aim to recognise outstanding writing and readability.

With a total prize value of £50k, the Awards will recognise books of the year across four categories: Children’s Fiction, Fiction, Debut Fiction and Non-Fiction. Judges from across the world of books will select shortlists of four in each category, choosing the books they would most want to recommend to others.

The Awards will be delivered by Caffè Nero in partnership with The Booksellers Association – who will also administer the Awards – Brunel University London and Right To Dream.

See here for the full launch announcement.

Submissions for 2023 Awards will open 10am BST Monday 19th June 2023 via 

The deadline for submissions is 5pm BST, Friday 21st July 2023.

Terms and Conditions of entry are available here.

« Back to News