Accessibility Tools
  • Increase Text
  • High Contrast Mode

O’Brien Bookseller of the Year Award 2016 Nominations

Do you work with a bookseller who deserves a 5 star review? Why not nominate them for the O’Brien Bookseller of the Year Award 2016!

Who is eligible?

Any Bookseller who:

o       Operates on the island of Ireland

o       Works in, manages or owns a bookselling business

o       Has a minimum of three years’ experience as a bookseller in Ireland (not necessarily with the same company)


The winner of the 2016 award will be decided by the following jury:

o       Michael Darcy, Brookside Publishing Services

o       Cormac Kinsella, Repforce Ireland

o       Siobhán Tierney, Hachette Ireland

o       Ivan O’Brien, The O’Brien Press

If you would like to nominate a bookseller for the 2016 award, please email with:

  1. the name of your nominated bookseller
  2. their bookshop,
  3. why you think they should win
  4. your name and contact details

Remember, all who nominate will be put into a draw for a €100 One4all voucher!

The closing date is the 17 February 2016.

Thanks for your participation!

« Back to News